Great Galesburg Shake narrowed down to 8

The Great Galesburg Shake began Tuesday with 120 students from around District 205, but there were only eight when the day was finished.

The top eight are; Hailey Joyner, Nicolas Makwala, Autumn Choma, Lilyan McNally, Natalie Nelson, Tyler Winfree, Jacinta Boynton, and Hannah Cain.

The next two rounds will be held on a mystery trip to a location that WGIL has not learned of.

The final round will be held next Monday night on the Orpheum Theater stage where the round six competition and judging will take place before the announcement of the 2019 Great Galesburg Shake Winner.

Nelson and McNally both it to the semi-final round in the past two years.