Galesburg’s Mayor to serve on Illinois Municipal League board of directors

During the Illinois Municipal League’s 104th Annual Conference held September 21st through the 23rd, Mayor John Pritchard was elected to serve a one-year term as a Vice President on the organizations board of directors.

In a statement, Mayor Pritchard says that he is “excited to exchange ideas and share solutions as we advocate for local government at the state and federal level.” and that he “will collaborate with mayors from around the state on the issues that affect all of our communities.”

More than 2,000 elected and appointed officials attended the meetings in Chicago where all 36 Vice Presidents were selected to the board of directors.

The Illinois Municipal League is the statewide organization that representing all nearly 13-hundred municipalities in Illinois and provide a formal voice on matters involving common interests.

Belleville Mayor Mark Eckert will serve a one-year term as president while Macomb’s mayor Michael Inman will serve as First Vice President, and North Chicago’s mayor Leon Rockingham Jr. as Second Vice President.